Meg10

Gizem Adiyaman aka Meg10 is one of the most compelling DJs to come out of Berlin, Germany. Her political outspokenness and love for Y2K Hip Hop & RnB are key components to her musical ID. As the co-founder of Germany’s most talked about femme focused club night and soundsystem Hoe_mies, Meg10 and her work have been featured in many press outlets, including High Snobiety, Vogue Germany, Hypebae, and Vice, which named Hoe_mies “Germany’s most important DJ-Team”.

With her genre-bending sound that combines both, so called ‘urban’ & electronic music,  as well as her feminist stance to foster a more female and queer inclusive Hip Hop scene, Meg10 has been taking over Germany for the last 4 years. She’s opened for and toured with some of the most relevant artists in Germany, Switzerland, and Austria – including Shirin David, Loredana and Bilderbuch - and even curated stages at acclaimed festivals such as Splash! and Melt. It is hardly surprising to find that Meg10’s mixes on Hör Berlin have garnered support internationally, earning her appearances on stations such as Triple J in Australia and Foundation FM in the UK.

At home, in Berlin, her club series Hoe_mies – a female & LGBTQ inclusive party pulling together a broad spectrum of genres from Hip Hop, Dancehall, Afro & Baile Funk to Jersey Club, House & Breakbeat - is still overhitting capacity and empowers its community to take up space in male domains. Bring your buckets and your mops because Meg10’s sets boasting with bass music, femme energy, and explicit lyrics to lipsync to, will make you sweat to say the least…

Meg10

Gizem Adiyaman aka Meg10 ist eine der überzeugendsten DJs aus Berlin. Ihre politische Offenheit und ihre Vorliebe für Y2K Hip Hop und RnB sind Schlüsselkomponenten ihrer musikalischen Identität. Als Mitbegründerin von Deutschlands meistdiskutierter Femme-fokussierter Clubnacht und Soundsystem Hoe_mies, wurden Meg10 und ihre Arbeit in vielen Medien gefeatured, darunter High Snobiety, Vogue Germany, Hypebae und Vice, die Hoe_mies als "Deutschlands wichtigstes DJ-Team" bezeichneten.

Mit ihrem genreübergreifenden Sound, der sowohl so genannte "urbane" als auch elektronische Musik kombiniert, sowie ihrer feministischen Haltung, eine weibliche und queere Hip Hop Szene zu fördern, hat Meg10 in den letzten 4 Jahren Deutschland erobert. Sie hat für einige der wichtigsten Künstlerinnen in Deutschland, der Schweiz und Österreich eröffnet und ist mit ihnen auf Tour gegangen - darunter Shirin David, Loredana und Bilderbuch - und hat sogar Bühnen auf renommierten Festivals wie dem Splash! und dem Melt kuratiert. Es ist kaum verwunderlich, dass Meg10s Mixe auf Hör Berlin auch international Beachtung finden und ihr Auftritte bei Sendern wie Triple J in Australien und Foundation FM in Großbritannien einbringen.

Zu Hause, in Berlin, ist ihre Clubreihe Hoe_mies - eine Party für Frauen und LGBTQ, die ein breites Spektrum an Genres von Hip Hop, Dancehall, Afro- und Baile Funk bis hin zu Jersey Club, House und Breakbeat vereint - immer noch überdurchschnittlich gut ausgelastet und ermutigt ihre Community, sich in Männerdomänen Raum zu verschaffen. Bringt eure Eimer und Mopps mit, denn die Sets von Meg10, die mit Bassmusik, weiblicher Energie und expliziten Texten zum Mitsingen prahlen, werden euch gelinde gesagt zum Schwitzen bringen...